A new Part II of the cat story, with an apology

Recently I published two blog postings about our cat, “The cat who came in from the cold.” I have now removed Part II, which provided a narrative on how we came to acquire Souci.

I have done this because I clearly offended neighbours of ours in the telling of the story, and I have now personally apologized to them.

Certainly no harm was intended in any of my comments, to the neighbours or indeed anyone else in the village of Daglan, and I do sincerely apologize. As also requested by the neighbours, I will be sending them a letter of apology.

This entry was posted in Blogging, Life in southwest France and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A new Part II of the cat story, with an apology

  1. Rosemary McCaffrey says:

    While reading your story, I assumed it was the cat that decided not to “like” your neighbor. I never for a minute thought the neighbor did not care for the cat. As the old commercial on TV said, cats are “finicky”…My son once had a cat that just plain did not take to him, while another cat couldn’t stay off his lap. My best wishes to you, the neighbor, and the cat!

  2. Loren Chudy says:

    That’s very sweet, and thoughtful, Rosemary. Many thanks. It has been a difficult day.

Leave a Reply

